A pro speaker?

As some of my readers know, I have been active on the International Conference circuit since a few years: looking through my files, I discovered I have been tracking these events as far back as 2008, but in reality my experience goes further back in time.

My list of public appearances is over 100 events strong, in 23 different countries.

Over a conversation with a couple of friends that do this professionally, I became convinced that I could turn this into one of my professional activities and decided to focus on it a little. Essentially, this has meant pulling the various webpages that cover this activity into a coherent mini-site you can find here.

I don’t think this makes me a “Pro” speaker: to give you a benchmark my dutch friend Igor collects over 100 keynotes a year!

Besides, I am not sure I’d want to do this with such intensity: I still value my consultancy work very much and – although public speaking flatters my ego – I am not sure I’d be able to keep the good balance I need to keep my thinking fresh and new.

So there you go: have a look at the website, tell me what you think. If you had the chance to use me as a speaker, I’d value your feedback very much and promise it will go verbatim on the Testimonials page.

6 thoughts on “A pro speaker?

  1. Hi Gianni! In 13 days I will present my very first testing talk at BTD. Do you have any suggestions how to engaged with audience and deliver entertaining talk?
    Best greetings –
    Kristine

Leave a Reply

