Geneva bound

Big day tomorrow: together with Yanina Dubeykovskaya, President of the WCF Association, I will be in Geneva to meet mr. Ahmad Fawzi, Director of the United Nations Information Services.

UN Geneva

 

Many opportunities for collaboration are on the table, but I do have my own secret objective: to get the U.N. Organization to support the part of the 2017 WCF Program I have been asked to design:

“Communications to overcome religious differences”

In this age of rampant radicalism, I believe that the faithful of the world together with agnostics share a set of fundamental values we all can build upon through dialogue.

I think that learning about other faiths does not make one less religious; it makes one more aware of other ways to look at the same fundamental issues and challenges. And, as we all know, it is much more difficult to hate someone you had a good chat with.

Wish me good luck!

Leave a Reply

