Research for “The Extinction of Trust”

As I usually do when setting out on a new book project, I will devote the first six months of next year to reading good previous works on the broad subject of Trust.

Right now I am reading “A Culture of Credit” by Rowena Olegario, next up will be “Reinventing the Bazaar” by John McMillan, suggested by Niall Kearn Mills.

If you have other reading suggestions, I’d love to hear them. I am specifically interested in the history of the concept of Trust, how it evolved, how it got codified in rules and best practices.

Best is to post your suggestions in the comments below, so others can see if a book is already in the list. And it will make it easier for me to remember WHERE is the list :-D

Leave a Reply

