A Travel Notebook

radio old styleAlways a great admirer of “the radio”, I had never any opportunity to actually do anything other than listening to it.

This year it looks like I may have a stint at doing something more, as my good friend Gabriele, a long time radio host in a local radio station asked me to run a weekly column on my travels. I honestly doubt I have what it takes to make this column interesting, but there’s plenty of material, so we’ll see.

My job could not be more simple, as I will record my travel impressions and send them over: they then cut it up in bits, add a jingle and turn whatever I give them in broadcast-ready material.

An interesting challenge.

Leave a Reply

