End-of-Year statistics

Like I do every year, I spent some time perusing my blog stats’ pages to see if I can learn something interesting.

The little gem of this year is really more a confirmation of something I should have known: over time, the reach and effectiveness of content increases, i.e. each post brings more traffic.

What I did not know is that the Visits-to-Posts ratio follows very closely an exponential curve:

2014 12 22 visits published ratioIf this is indeed the right curve, my blog should cross the 500 and 1,000 views-per-post psychological thresholds respectively in 2016 and 2018.

Not quite sure what this holds the promise of future riches for me, but it certainly puts the process of building a community in a lot of perspective.

Leave a Reply

