Travel stats 2014

As 2014 is drawing to a close, I checked out my travel statistics on Tripit: it says I have clocked about 42,000 km traveling to 18 cities in 7 countries in 2014, down from 46,000 km to 23 cities in 13 countries in 2013.

My overall track record says I have been to 48 countries in my life, including essentially all of Europe and North America, beginning to show some presence in Asia, but missing almost completely Africa, South America and Oceania.

The only surprising fact in all of this is that in each of the same two years I traveled another 40,000 km by car !

Leave a Reply

