13 years+

A few days ago I posted about my Picasa accounts consolidation. Well, as it turns out, that was only part of the job.

Apparently, in my messy management of pictures, backups and evolving features, I had about 1,500 2,000 more pictures that weren’t on any of my accounts (one has to wonder how many other photographs I lost already and do not remember I ever had…), so I took advantage of some free time tonight to do some more consolidation.

It also turns out that there is a way to know how many pictures you have on your Picasa Web Albums accounts, courtesy of this post. Using the data liberation feature offered by Google, I learned that my current photo count is now pushing  8,700, with one last year (2006) to go. Update: total stands at 9,037 pictures

Also, the reason these pictures were in other accounts may explain the fact my 1GB of free space is only half full when a backup requires 4.5GB ?!?

Leave a Reply

