Crap tech

Two examples bogging me down today: I bought a couple of days ago a replacement shell for my aging N95 phone, and this is how it looks after 48 hours of use. No, I didn’t drop it; no, I didn’t force it or anything.

Also my external monitor has started playing hide-and-seek on me, refusing to show any images from my MBA. I therefore did what everybody does, which is fiddling with the connectors, tightening the screws between the Apple miniDP to HDMI and the monitor’ HDMI cable only to find that the only way to make it work was to actually… loosen it. WTF ??

Leave a Reply

