Old time darling

I have been a client of Amazon since its early days: my purchase history lists orders in 1998 only because that’s how far Amazon’ records go (why?), but I have orders receipts from 1996 in my inbox and I have bought CDs from CDNOW (then acquired by AMZN) way before that.

Then Amazon became a client for four years and it was a great relationship which lead me to follow the company over and above these twin roles as vendor and client and – for a few years – investor.

Today I was reading some analyses of the monster quarter reported by AMZN on tuesday and came across this great article truly worth reading. Among the many bits of insight you will find there (clisk on pic to read the full article), this hit me very hard:

Comparing Amazon to Wal_Mart (via Seeking Alpha) - click for full article

Bits vs. Atoms, 1-0

Leave a Reply

