Picture pieces

For a while I have been bummed that there seems to be a dearth of really smart apps for pictures on the iPad; then I suspected I have not looked hard enough – a typical holiday task and, alas, today I found out how wrong I was.

If you haven’t tried it yet, please do yourself a favor and buy for a measly 2.39 euros Picture Pieces: once connected with your Picasa photo account, it will build a mosaic out of a selected picture using all other pictures as tiles.

Here is the result of mosaics done using the “Family portraits” folder of my account:

Federico
mosaic (Fede) mini
mosaic (Fede)

Mirella

mosaic (Mirella) mini

mosaic (Mirella)

Doda

mosaic (Doda) mini

mosaic (Doda)

Momi

mosaic (Momi) mini

mosaic (Momi)

I just wonder how good these will look when printed on 24×30 photographic paper: judging by the size of the files (2MB each) I am hopeful, but only a test will tell.

Leave a Reply

