Letter to Steve

After reading the many reports of El Jobso exchanging emails with regular Joe’s, I tried my luck to complain about the subpar implementation of Keynote on the iPad.

What I actually am looking for is not so much a direct answer, but a rethinking of that strategy to make the product (more) usable. Namely, a Keynote Reader for the iPad.

Here is the email I sent last night:

An excellent in-depth review of the file sharing issue can be found here. I disagree with Ted Landau on one little item, though – however clunky, emailing to myself a file between the iPad and my Mac is by far the most practical workaround IMHO – I always hated how I do not feel fully in control of what iTunes does to my devices…

Leave a Reply

