New category

Will be called “being Oscar Wilde” (anyone seen “being John Malkovich” ?) and will collect all the memorable quotes I come across where I do not know the author or I might as well have made ’em up myself. Of course if I misappropriate someone’s else wit, feel free to rap me, although with the size of my readership I trust I can steal almost anything without being caught.

The name comes from the great admiration I have for the playwright, but also from my belief that somewhere in his life he decided to start blurting out quotes, knowing they were just that, quotes. A clever way of mocking the whole posterity concept, an example to follow.

Besides, when in 500 years people will publish a book of Catalfamo quotes, they will have a convenient place where to start.

Leave a Reply

