Every now and then…

… an old story gets a new breath of life.

I admit I almost NEVER read stories about “Why are mainstream media dying” anymore, I find them boring, and I think more or less everything has been said on the subject, leaving the world divided into two camps: those who believe mainstream media are dead already, and those believing they will never die. Rationality has long left the discussion, now it’s all prejudices and quips.

But I made an exception (and happy I did) for blogger extraordinaire Dan Lyons under the clothes of Fake Steve Jobs for this story: even more remarkable because it involves a dislikable character like Mike Arrington; come to think, a good friend of mine who is also a remarkable journalist once advised me to mistrust reporters who are nice fellows: journalists are in the business of being hated.

Or perhaps used to be.

Leave a Reply

