TERROR !

Yes, it is terror my prevailing feeling right now. My freshly repaired MacBook Pro came back from Apple today – the fried Nvidia chip leading to the “black screen” effect meant the motherboard had to be replaced. Although all of my data were on my hard disk that was transplanted to my son’s MBP (the innocent victim), only today I realized the replaced motherboard would have a different MAC address.

Which means my inability to back up was NOT temporary – I was hoping for everything to be fixed when the old machine had come back but, silly me, I had overlooked the fact that it does not come back the same machine at all.

Therefore I did the unthinkable: erased the Time Capsule and started all over again,  all of them 113.46 GB of data to be backed up without interruption.

Now I am about to kiss goodbye to my computer busily backing up (2.6 out of 113.46, still a way to go) hoping that everything will be OK when I return on monday.

Terror, pure terror !

Leave a Reply

