Hookers on Twitter?

Like any newbie tweep, I receive a constant influx of new followers whose name says nothing to me, but since I signed up for updates via mail, I get a notification for every new follower. I have about 200 such notification but only slightly more than 100 followers. What gives?

Most of them have names like “Sonja1985” or “Emma1979”, and when I check out their profile, the owl tells me their account has been suspended due to strange activity. They do not appear in my list of followers, and the email notification is the only trace I have of their existence.

Strange, indeed !
Strange, indeed !

So here’s the question for the more experienced tweeps: what exactly is this “strange activity” ?

But, more importantly, is it worth having some ?

Leave a Reply

