18

It is eighteen months since I had my operation; I could basically rewrite what I reported six months (except maybe for the bone cracks which I do not seem to able to feel anymore); next week I am seeing my surgeon for a periodical check, and will ask him what is forecast is for me to get back my lower lip, which in all honesty is the only thing that bugs me now.

I also wonder if all that bone-forming activity is the reason for my abnormal love for cheese: a friend told me that if he ate as much cheese as I do, he’d get a stroke in a week, but I do not seem to mind it at all and, given a choice, it is usually my first choice.

Cheese and sushi, ugh !

Leave a Reply

